Skip to content

North West

At the 2023 Review, the North West region will decrease from 75 to 73 constituencies.

You can see interactive mapping of our proposals, and submit your response to our consultation, at Our narrative report, pdf maps, and GIS shapefiles of our proposals for the region are set out below.

Initial proposals

Region report

Region summary sheet (extracted from full report above)

GIS shapefiles:

  • KML
  • SHP
  • GPKG
  • Geospatial data © Crown copyright and database rights 2021 OS 100018289. You are permitted to use this data solely to enable you to respond to, or interact with, the organisation that provided you with the data. You are not permitted to copy, sub-licence, distribute or sell any of this data to third parties in any form. Third party rights to enforce the terms of this licence shall be reserved to OS.

PDF download maps of proposed constituencies:

North West region A0 map

North West region constituencies map book This a very large file, you may wish to refer to the individual constituency maps below.

Altrincham and Sale West BC

Ashton-under-Lyne BC

Barrow and Furness CC

Birkenhead BC

Blackburn BC

Blackpool North and Fleetwood BC

Blackpool South BC

Bolton North East BC

Bolton South and Walkden BC

Bolton West CC

Bootle BC

Burnley and Bacup CC

Bury North BC

Bury South BC

Carlisle CC

Cheadle BC

Chester North and Neston CC

Chorley CC

Congleton CC

Copeland and the Western Lakes CC

Crewe and Nantwich CC

Denton and Hyde CC

Ellesmere Port BC

Failsworth and Droylsden BC

Fylde CC

Hazel Grove CC

Heywood CC

Hyndburn CC

Knowsley BC

Lancaster CC

Leigh South and Atherton BC

Liverpool Garston BC

Liverpool Norris Green BC

Liverpool Riverside BC

Liverpool Wavertree BC

Liverpool West Derby BC

Macclesfield CC

Makerfield BC

Manchester Blackley BC

Manchester Central BC

Manchester Longsight BC

Manchester Withington BC

Morecambe and South Lakeland CC

Northwich CC

Oldham East and Saddleworth CC

Oldham West and Royton BC

Pendle CC

Preston BC

Ribble Valley CC

Rochdale CC

Runcorn and Helsby CC

Salford BC

Sefton Central CC

South Cheshire CC

South Ribble CC

Southport CC

St Helens North CC

St Helens South BC

Stockport BC

Stretford and Urmston BC

Tatton CC

Wallasey BC

Warrington North CC

Warrington South CC

West Lancashire CC

West Pennine Moors CC

Westmorland and Eden CC

Widnes and Halewood CC

Wigan CC

Wirral West CC

Workington CC

Worsley and Eccles CC

Wythenshawe and Sale East BC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section