Skip to content


At the 2023 Review, the Eastern region will increase from 58 to 61 constituencies.

You can see interactive mapping of our proposals, and submit your response to our consultation, at Our narrative report, pdf maps, and GIS shapefiles of our proposals for the region are set out below.

Initial proposals

Region report

Region summary sheet (extracted from full report above)

GIS shapefiles:

  • KML
  • SHP
  • GPKG
  • Geospatial data © Crown copyright and database rights 2021 OS 100018289. You are permitted to use this data solely to enable you to respond to, or interact with, the organisation that provided you with the data. You are not permitted to copy, sub-licence, distribute or sell any of this data to third parties in any form. Third party rights to enforce the terms of this licence shall be reserved to OS.

PDF download maps of proposed constituencies:

Eastern region A0 map

Eastern region constituencies map book This a very large file, you may wish to refer to the individual constituency maps below.

Basildon and Billericay BC

Bedford BC

Braintree CC

Brentwood CC

Broadland CC

Broxbourne CC

Bury St Edmunds and Newmarket CC

Cambridge BC

Castle Point BC

Chelmsford BC

Clacton CC

Colchester BC

Dunstable and Leighton Buzzard CC

East Cambridgeshire CC

Epping Forest CC

Great Yarmouth CC

Harlow CC

Harpenden and Berkhamsted CC

Harwich and North Essex CC

Haverhill and Halstead CC

Hemel Hempstead CC

Hertford and Stortford CC

Hertsmere CC

Hitchin CC

Huntingdon CC

Ipswich BC

Ipswich North and Stowmarket CC

Lowestoft CC

Luton North BC

Luton South and South Bedfordshire CC

Maldon CC

Mid Bedfordshire CC

Mid Norfolk CC

North Bedfordshire CC

North East Cambridgeshire CC

North East Hertfordshire CC

North Norfolk CC

North Suffolk CC

North West Cambridgeshire CC

North West Norfolk CC

Norwich North BC

Norwich South BC

Peterborough CC

Rayleigh and Wickford CC

Rochford and Southend East CC

Saffron Walden CC

South Basildon and East Thurrock CC

South Cambridgeshire CC

South Norfolk CC

South Suffolk CC

South West Norfolk CC

Southend West BC

St Albans CC

St Neots CC

Stevenage CC

Suffolk Coastal CC

Three Rivers CC

Thurrock BC

Watford BC

Welwyn Hatfield CC

Witham CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section