Skip to content

South West

At the 2023 Review, the South West region will increase from 55 to 58 constituencies.

You can see interactive mapping of our proposals, and submit your response to our consultation, at Our narrative report, pdf maps, and GIS shapefiles of our proposals for the region are set out below.

Initial proposals

Region report

Region summary sheet (extracted from full report above)

GIS shapefiles:

  • KML
  • SHP
  • GPKG
  • Geospatial data © Crown copyright and database rights 2021 OS 100018289. You are permitted to use this data solely to enable you to respond to, or interact with, the organisation that provided you with the data. You are not permitted to copy, sub-licence, distribute or sell any of this data to third parties in any form. Third party rights to enforce the terms of this licence shall be reserved to OS.

PDF download maps of proposed constituencies:

South West region A0 map

South West region constituencies map book This a very large file, you may wish to refer to the individual constituency maps below.

Bath CC

Bournemouth East BC

Bournemouth West BC

Bridgwater CC

Bristol Central BC

Bristol East BC

Bristol North East BC

Bristol North West BC

Bristol South BC

Camborne and Redruth CC

Central Devon CC

Cheltenham BC

Chippenham CC

Christchurch CC

Cirencester and North Wiltshire CC

East Wiltshire CC

Exeter BC

Exmouth CC

Filton and Bradley Stoke CC

Forest of Dean CC

Frome CC

Glastonbury and Somerton CC

Gloucester BC

Honiton CC

Keynsham and North East Somerset CC

Melksham and Devizes CC

Mid Dorset and Poole North CC

Newton Abbot CC

North Cornwall CC

North Devon CC

North Dorset CC

North Somerset CC

Plymouth Moor View BC

Plymouth Sutton and Devonport BC

Poole BC

Salisbury CC

South Dorset CC

South East Cornwall CC

South West Devon CC

St Austell and Newquay CC

St Ives CC

Stroud CC

Swindon North CC

Swindon South CC

Taunton CC

Tewkesbury CC

The Cotswolds CC

Thornbury and Yate CC

Tiverton and Minehead CC

Torbay BC

Torridge and Tavistock CC

Totnes CC

Trowbridge and Warminster CC

Truro and Falmouth CC

Wells and Mendip Hills CC

West Dorset CC

Weston-super-Mare CC

Yeovil CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section