Skip to content

New Deputy Chair announced

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Justice (Andrew) Nicol as the new Deputy Chair of the Commission. The appointment was formally notified to Parliament on 27 March 2017. Mr Justice Nicol has been appointed for a three-year term. The appointment follows the death-in-service in late December of our previous Chair, Mrs Justice (Frances) Patterson.

The statement announcing the appointment can be found on the Parliament website. More information about Mr Justice Nicol can be found on our About the Commissioners page.

Mr Justice Nicol will be spending time working with the Commissioners and Commission staff over the coming weeks in order to fully familiarise himself with the work of the Commission, ahead of leading the Commission through the remainder of the 2018 Boundary Review.