Skip to content

North East

At the 2023 Review, the North East region will decrease from 29 to 27 constituencies.

You can see interactive mapping of our proposals, and submit your response to our consultation, at Our narrative report, pdf maps, and GIS shapefiles of our proposals for the region are set out below.

Initial proposals

Region report

Region summary sheet (extracted from full report above)

GIS shapefiles:

  • KML
  • SHP
  • GPKG
  • Geospatial data © Crown copyright and database rights 2021 OS 100018289. You are permitted to use this data solely to enable you to respond to, or interact with, the organisation that provided you with the data. You are not permitted to copy, sub-licence, distribute or sell any of this data to third parties in any form. Third party rights to enforce the terms of this licence shall be reserved to OS.

PDF download maps of proposed constituencies:

North East region A0 map

North East region constituencies map book This a very large file, you may wish to refer to the individual constituency maps below.

Berwick and Morpeth CC

Bishop Auckland CC

Blaydon CC

Blyth and Ashington CC

City of Durham CC

Darlington CC

Gateshead BC

Hartlepool CC

Hexham CC

Jarrow and Sunderland West CC

Middlesbrough BC

Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland CC

Newcastle upon Tyne East BC

Newcastle upon Tyne North BC

Newcastle upon Tyne West BC

Newton Aycliffe and Sedgefield CC

North Durham CC

North West Durham CC

Redcar and Eston BC

Seaham and Peterlee CC

South Shields BC

Stockton North CC

Stockton West CC

Sunderland Central BC

Tynemouth BC

Washington and Sunderland South West BC

Whitley Bay and Cramlington CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section