Skip to content

New Deputy Chair appointed

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Mrs Justice (Frances) Patterson as the new Deputy Chair of the Commission. The appointment was formally notified to Parliament by Written Ministerial Statement on 27 November 2014, and will run for a five-year term. This appointment follows from the recent elevation of the previous Deputy Chairman – Sir Philip Sales – to the Court of Appeal.