Skip to content

Guide to the 2023 Review of Parliamentary constituencies

Appendix C

English regions

The following is the list of unitary authorities and non-metropolitan county councils
within each region:

East MidlandsDerby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire,
Northamptonshire, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, Rutland.
EasternBedford, Central Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex,
Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea,
Suffolk, Thurrock.
LondonThe 32 London borough councils, plus the Corporation of the
City of London.
North EastDarlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough,
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, North Tyneside, Northumberland, Redcar
and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland.
North WestBlackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire
East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley,
Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale,
St Helens, Salford, Sefton, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford,
Warrington, Wigan, Wirral.
South EastBerkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex,
Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Medway, Milton Keynes,
Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex.
South WestBath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Cornwall,
Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset,
Plymouth, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon,
Torbay, Wiltshire.
West MidlandsBirmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell,
Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and
Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire.
Yorkshire and the
Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of
Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North East
Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham,
Sheffield, Wakefield, York.
Back to top