Skip to content

The 2023 Review of Parliamentary Constituency Boundaries in England – Volume three: Maps

About the 2023 Review

The Boundary Commission for England is an independent and impartial non-departmental public body responsible for reviewing Parliamentary constituency boundaries in England. In 2021 we began a review of all the Parliamentary constituencies in England on the basis of rules set in the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 (as amended). The rules require every constituency – apart from two on the Isle of Wight – to have an electorate that is no smaller than 69,724, and no larger than 77,062. We submitted our final recommendations for new constituencies to the Speaker of the House of Commons in June 2023.

Final recommendations

Our final recommendations are set out in a report of three volumes. This volume, containing maps that show our final recommendations, should be considered alongside Volume one: Report, which provides details on how we reached our final recommendations, and Volume two: Constituency names, designations and composition, which details the composition of each constituency.

About this volume

This volume contains a detailed map of each recommended constituency in England, showing its name, designation and boundaries. The maps of constituencies are set out by each of the nine regions in England, and ordered alphabetically within each.

Back to top