Skip to content

2018 Review – Revised proposals for Yorkshire and the Humber region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our revised proposals for the Yorkshire and the Humber region on 17 October 2017 and consultation on them closed on 11 December 2017.

The proposals are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – Yorkshire and the Humber Revised proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – Yorkshire and the Humber Revised proposals summary


Full-region map of proposed constituencies (NB: this is a large file, so may take some time to download and display)

Revised proposals compatible with GIS software

Yorkshire and the Humber Revised proposals SHP format

Yorkshire and the Humber Revised proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Beverley and Holderness CC

East Yorkshire CC

Goole and Axholme CC

Great Grimsby North and Barton CC

Great Grimsby South and Cleethorpes BC

Kingston upon Hull East BC

Kingston upon Hull North BC

Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice BC

Scunthorpe CC

North Yorkshire

Harrogate and Knaresborough CC

Richmond (Yorks) CC

Scarborough and Whitby CC

Selby and Ainsty CC

Skipton and Ripon CC

Thirsk and Malton CC

York Central BC

York Outer CC

South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire

Barnsley East and Hemsworth CC

Barnsley West and Stocksbridge CC

Batley and Morley BC

Bradford North BC

 Bradford South BC

Bradford South East and Spen BC

Colne Valley CC

Dewsbury CC

Don Valley CC

Doncaster Central BC

Doncaster North CC

Elmet and Rothwell CC

Featherstone CC

Huddersfield BC

Keighley CC

Leeds Central BC

Leeds East BC

Leeds North East BC

Leeds North West BC

Lower Calder CC

Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford CC

Pudsey BC

Rother Valley CC

Rotherham BC

Sheffield Central BC

Sheffield Hallam CC

Sheffield North and Ecclesfield BC

Sheffield South BC

Sheffield South East BC

Shipley BC

Upper Calder CC

Wakefield BC

Wentworth and Dearne CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section