Skip to content

2018 Review – Revised proposals for West Midlands region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our revised proposals for the West Midlands region on 17 October 2017 and consultation on them closed on 11 December 2017.

The proposals are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – West Midlands Revised proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – West Midlands Revised proposals summary


Full-region map of proposed constituencies (NB: this is a large file, so may take some time to download and display)

Revised proposals compatible with GIS software

West Midlands Revised proposals SHP format

West Midlands Revised proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)

Coventry and Warwickshire

Coventry East BC

Coventry North West BC

Coventry South and Kenilworth BC

North Warwickshire CC

Nuneaton CC

Rugby and Southam CC

Stratford-on-Avon CC

Warwick and Leamington CC

Herefordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands (less Coventry and Solihull), and Worcestershire

Aldridge, Brownhills and Bloxwich BC

Birmingham Brandwood BC

Birmingham Edgbaston and Selly Oak BC

Birmingham Erdington and Perry Barr BC

Birmingham Hall Green BC

Birmingham Hodge Hill BC

Birmingham Ladywood BC

Birmingham Northfield BC

Birmingham Yardley BC

Bridgnorth and The Wrekin CC

Bromsgrove and Droitwich CC

Darlaston and Tipton BC

Dudley BC

Evesham CC

Halesowen and Rowley Regis BC

Hereford and South Herefordshire CC

Ludlow and Leominster CC

Malvern and Ledbury CC

North Shropshire CC

Redditch CC

Shrewsbury CC

Stourbridge BC

Sutton Coldfield BC

Telford BC

Walsall and Oscott BC

Warley BC

West Bromwich BC

Wolverhampton East and Willenhall BC

Wolverhampton South and Coseley BC

Wolverhampton West BC

Worcester BC

Wyre Forest CC


Meriden CC

Solihull BC


Burton CC

Cannock Chase CC

Lichfield CC

Newcastle-under-Lyme CC

South Staffordshire CC

Stafford CC

Staffordshire Moorlands CC

Stoke-on-Trent Central BC

Stoke-on-Trent North and Kidsgrove BC

Stoke-on-Trent South and Stone CC

Tamworth CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section