Skip to content

2018 Review – Revised proposals for South West region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our revised proposals for the South West region on 17 October 2017 and consultation on them closed on 11 December 2017.

The proposals are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – South West Revised proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – South West Revised proposals summary


Full-region map of proposed constituencies (NB: this is a large file, so may take some time to download and display)

Revised proposals compatible with GIS software

South West Revised proposals SHP format

South West Revised proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Bristol East BC

Bristol North West BC

Bristol South BC

Bristol West BC

Cornwall and Devon

Bideford, Bude and Launceston CC

Bodmin and St Austell CC

Central Devon CC

East Devon CC

Exeter BC

Falmouth, Camborne and Redruth CC

Newton Abbot CC

North Devon CC

Plymouth Moor View BC

Plymouth Sutton and Devonport BC

Plympton, Tavistock and Ivybridge CC

South East Cornwall CC

St Ives CC

Tiverton and Honilton CC

Torbay BC

Totnes CC

Truro and Newquay CC

Dorset and Wiltshire

Bournemouth East BC

Bournemouth West BC

Christchurch CC

Devizes CC

Mid Dorset CC

North Wiltshire CC

Poole BC

Salisbury CC

South Dorset CC

Warminster and Shaftesbury CC

West Dorset CC

West Wiltshire CC

Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire

Cheltenham BC

Dursley, Thornbury and Yate CC

Filton and Bradley Stoke CC

Forest of Dean CC

Gloucester BC

Kingswood CC

Stroud CC

Tewkesbury CC

The Cotswolds CC

North Somerset

North Somerset CC

Weston-super-Mare CC

Bath and North East Somerset, and Somerset

Bath CC

Bridgwater and West Somerset CC

North East Somerset CC

Somerton and Frome CC

Taunton Deane CC

Wells CC

Yeovil and South Somerset CC


North Swindon CC

South Swindon CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section