Skip to content

2018 Review – Revised proposals for North West region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our revised proposals for the North West region on 17 October 2017 and consultation on them closed on 11 December 2017.

The proposals are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – North West Revised proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – North West Revised proposals summary


Full-region map of proposed constituencies (NB: this is a large file, so may take some time to download and display)

Revised proposals compatible with GIS software

North West Revised proposals SHP format

North West Revised proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Barrow and Furness CC

Carlisle CC

Penrith and Solway CC

West Cumbria CC

Westmorland and Lonsdale CC

Greater Manchester, the Wirral and Cheshire

Altrincham and Knutsford CC

Ashton-under-Lyne BC

Bebington and Heswall CC

Birkenhead BC

Blackley and Broughton BC

Bolton North East BC

Bolton West CC

Bury BC

City of Chester CC

Congleton CC

Crewe and Nantwich CC

Eddisbury CC

Ellesmere Port and Neston CC

Failsworth and Droylsden BC

Farnworth and Radcliffe BC

Hazel Grove and Wilmslow BC

Leigh CC

Littleborough and Saddleworth CC

Macclesfield CC

Makerfield CC

Manchester Central BC

Manchester Gorton BC

Manchester Withington BC

Marple and Hyde CC

Oldham BC

Prestwich and Middleton BC

Rochdale CC

Salford and Eccles BC

Stockport North and Denton BC

Stockport South and Cheadle BC

Stretford and Urmston BC

Wallasey BC

Warrington North BC

Warringotn South BC

Weaver Vale CC

Widnes and Runcorn BC

Wigan CC

Worsley and Eccles South CC

Wythenshawe and Sale East BC


Accrington CC

Blackburn BC

Blackpool North and Fleetwood BC

Blackpool South BC

Burnley CC

Chorley CC

Fylde CC

Lancaster and Morecambe BC

North Lancashire CC

Pendle and Ribble Valley CC

Preston BC

Rossendale and Darwen CC

South Ribble CC

West Lancashire CC

Merseyside (less the Wirral)

Bootle BC

Garston and Halewood BC

Knowsley BC

Liverpool Riverside BC

Liverpool Wavertree BC

Liverpool West Derby BC

Sefton Central CC

Southport CC

St Helens North BC

St Helens South and Whiston BC



This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section