Skip to content

2018 Review – Revised proposals for North East region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our revised proposals for the North East region on 17 October 2017 and consultation on them closed on 11 December 2017.

The proposals are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – North East Revised proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – North East Revised proposals summary


Full-region map of proposed constituencies (NB: this is a large file, so may take some time to download and display)

Revised proposals compatible with GIS software

North East Revised proposals SHP format

North East Revised proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Berwick and Morpeth CC

Blyth and Ashington CC

Hexham and Cramlington CC

Tyne and Wear, County Durham, Darlington, and Cleveland

Billingham and Sedgefield CC

Bishop Auckland CC

Blaydon CC

City of Durham and Easington CC

Darlington BC

Gateshead West BC

Hartlepool CC

Houghton and Seaham CC

Jarrow BC

Middlesbrough and Eston BC

Middlesbrough South and Thornaby BC

Newcastle upon Tyne East BC

Newcastle upon Tyne North West BC

North Durham and Chester-le-Street CC

North Tyneside BC

North West Durham CC

Redcar and East Cleveland CC

South Shields BC

Stockton and Yarm CC

Sunderland Central BC

Tynemouth BC

Washington and Sunderland West BC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section