Skip to content

2018 Review – Revised proposals for Eastern region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our revised proposals for the Eastern region on 17 October 2017 and consultation on them closed on 11 December 2017.

The proposals are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – Eastern region Revised proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – Eastern region Revised proposals summary


Full-region map of proposed constituencies (NB: this is a large file, so may take some time to download and display)

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

Eastern region Revised proposals SHP format

Eastern region Revised proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Bedford BC

Luton North and Houghton Regis BC

Luton South BC

Mid Bedfordshire CC

North East Bedfordshire CC

South West Bedfordshire CC

Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire and Norfolk

Broadland CC

Broxbourne BC

Cambridge BC

Great Yarmouth CC

Hemel Hempstead CC

Hertford and Stortford CC

Hertsmere CC

Hitchin and Harpenden CC

Huntingdon and St Neots CC

Letchworth and Royston CC

Mid Norfolk CC

North East Cambridgeshire CC

North Norfolk CC

North West Cambridgeshire CC

North West Norfolk CC

Norwich North BC

Norwich South BC

Peterborough BC

South Cambridgeshire CC

South East Cambridgeshire CC

South Norfolk CC

South West Hertfordshire CC

St Albans BC

Stevenage CC

Thetford and Downham Market CC

Watford BC

Welwyn Hatfield CC


Basildon and East Thurrock CC

Billericay CC

Braintree CC

Brentwood and Ongar CC

Castle Point BC

Chelmsford BC

Colchester BC

Epping Forest CC

Harlow CC

Harwich and Clacton CC

North East Essex CC

Rayleigh and Wickford BC

Rochford and Southend East CC

Saffron Walden CC

Southend West and Hadleigh BC

Thurrock BC

Witham and Maldon CC


Bury St Edmunds CC

Central Suffolk and North Ipswich CC

Ipswich BC

South Suffolk CC

Suffolk Coastal CC

Waveney CC

West Suffolk CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section