Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for Yorkshire and the Humber region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our initial proposals for the Yorkshire and the Humber region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – Yorkshire and the Humber Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – Yorkshire and the Humber Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

Yorkshire and the Humber Initial proposals shape format

Yorkshire and the Humber Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Beverley and Holderness CC

East Yorkshire CC

Goole CC

Grimsby North and Barton CC

Grimsby South and Cleethorpes BC

Kingston upon Hull Central BC

Kingston upon Hull East BC

Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice BC

Scunthorpe CC

North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire

Barnsley Central BC

Barnsley East and Hemsworth CC

Batley and Morley BC

Bradford East BC

Bradford West BC

Calder Valley CC

Colne Valley CC

Dewsbury CC

Doncaster Central BC

Doncaster East CC

Doncaster West CC

Elmet and Rothwell CC

Halifax BC

Harrogate and Knaresborough CC

Huddersfield BC

Keighley CC

Leeds Central BC

Leeds East BC

Leeds North East BC

Leeds North West BC

Normanton Castleford and Outwood CC

Pontefract CC

Pudsey BC

Richmond (Yorks) BC

Rother Valley CC

Rotherham BC

Scarborough and Whitby CC

Selby and Ainsty CC

Sheffield Central and West BC

Sheffield East BC

Sheffield Hallam and Stocksbridge CC

Sheffield North and Ecclesfield BC

Sheffield South BC

Shipley CC

Skipton and Ripon CC

Spen BC

Thirsk and Malton CC

Wakefield CC

Wentworth and Dearne CC

York Central BC

York Outer CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section