Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for West Midlands region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our initial proposals for the West Midlands region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) –¬†West Midlands Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region –¬†West Midlands Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

West Midlands Initial proposals shape format

West Midlands Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)

Herefordshire, Shropshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands and Worcestershire

Aldridge, Brownhill and Bloxwich BC

Birmingham Brandwood BC

Birmingham Edgbaston BC

Birmingham Erdington BC

Birmingham Hodge Hill BC

Birmingham Ladywood BC

Birmingham Northfield BC

Birmingham Perry Barr BC

Birmingham Selly Oak and Halesowen BC

Birmingham Yardley BC

Bridgnorth, Wellington and The Wrekin CC

Bromsgrove and Droitwich CC

Chelmsley Wood and Solihull North BC

Coventry North East BC

Coventry South BC

Coventry West and Meriden CC

Dudley East and Tipton BC

Dudley West BC

Evesham and South Warwickshire CC

Hereford and South Herefordshire CC

Kenilworth and Leamington CC

Ludlow and Leominster CC

Malvern and Ledbury CC

North Shropshire CC

North Warwickshire CC

Nuneaton CC

Redditch CC

Rugby and Southam CC

Shirley and Solihull South BC

Shrewsbury CC

Stourbridge BC

Sutton Coldfield BC

Telford BC

Walsall Central BC

Warley BC

Warwick and Stratford-on-Avon CC

Wednesfield and Willenhall BC

West Bromwich BC

Wolverhampton South and Coseley BC

Wolverhampton West BC

Worcester BC

Wyre Forest CC


Burton CC

Cannock Chase CC

Lichfield CC

Newcastle-under-Lyme BC

South Staffordshire CC

Stafford CC

Staffordshire Moorlands CC

Stoke-on-Trent North BC

Stoke-on-Trent South BC

Tamworth CC

West Staffordshire CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section