Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for South West region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our initial proposals for the South West region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – South West Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – South West Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

South West Initial proposals shape format

South West Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Bristol East BC

Bristol North West BC

Bristol South BC

Bristol West BC

Cornwall and Devon

Bideford, Bude and Launceston CC

Bodmin and St Austell CC

Central Devon CC

East Devon CC

Exeter BC

Falmouth and Camborne CC

Newton Abbot CC

North Devon CC

Plymouth North BC

Plymouth South BC

South East Cornwall CC

St Ives CC

Tavistock and Ivybridge CC

Tiverton and Honiton CC

Torbay BC

Totnes CC

Truro and Newquay CC

Dorset and Wiltshire

Blandford and Wimborne CC

Bournemouth North and Christchuch BC

Bournemouth South BC

Broadstone, Ferndown and Kinson BC

Chippenham CC

Devizes CC

Poole BC

Salisbury CC

South Dorset CC

Trowbridge CC

Warminster and Shaftesbury CC

West Dorset CC

Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire

Cheltenham BC

Dursley, Thornbury and Yate CC

Filton and Bradley Stoke CC

Gloucester BC

Kingswood CC

Stroud CC

Tewkesbury CC

The Cotswolds CC

West Gloucestershire CC

North Somerset

North Somerset CC

Weston-super-Mare CC

Somerset and Bath and North East Somerset

Bath CC

Bridgwater and West Somerset CC

North East Somerset CC

Somerton and Frome CC

Taunton Deane CC

Wells CC

Yeovil CC


North Swindon CC

South Swindon CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section