Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for South East region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our initial proposals for the South East region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – South East Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – South East Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

South East Initial proposals shape format

South East Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Bracknell CC

Maidenhead CC

Newbury CC

Reading East BC

Reading West BC

Slough BC

Windsor CC

Wokingham CC

Brighton and Hove, East Sussex, Kent and Medway

Ashford CC

Bexhill and Battle CC

Brighton Central and Hove BC

Brighton East and Newhaven BC

Brighton North BC

Canterbury and Faversham CC

Chatham and The Mallings CC

Dartford CC

Dover CC

Eastbourne BC

Folkestone and Hythe CC

Gillingham and Rainham BC

Gravesham CC

Hastings and Rye CC

High Weald CC

Lewes and Uckfield CC

Maidstone CC

North Kent Coastal CC

Rochester and Strood CC

Sevenoaks CC

Sittingbourne and Sheppey CC

Thanet East BC

Tonbridge and The Weald CC

Tunbridge Wells CC

Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes

Aylesbury CC

Beaconsfield CC

Buckingham CC

Chesham and Amersham CC

Milton Keynes Bletchley BC

Milton Keynes Newport Pagnell CC

Wycombe CC

Hampshire, Portsmouth and Southampton

Aldershot BC

Basingstoke BC

East Hampshire CC

Eastleigh BC

Fareham BC

Gosport BC

Havant BC

New Forest East CC

New Forest West CC

North East Hampshire CC

North West Hampshire CC

Portsmouth North BC

Portsmouth South BC

Southampton Itchen BC

Southampton Test BC

Test Valley CC

Winchester CC

Isle of Wight

Isle of Wight East CC

Isle of Wight West CC


Banbury and Bicester CC

Henley and Thame CC

Oxford East BC

Oxford West and Abingdon CC

Wantage CC

Witney CC


East Surrey CC

Epsom and Ewell BC

Esher and Walton BC

Guildford CC

Mole Valley CC

Reigate BC

Runnymede and Weybridge CC

South West Surrey CC

Spelthorne BC

Surrey Heath CC

Woking CC

West Sussex

Arundel and South Downs CC

Bognor Regis and Littlehampton CC

Chichester CC

Crawley BC

East Worthing and Shoreham BC

Horsham CC

Mid Sussex CC

Worthing West BC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section