Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for North West region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our initial proposals for the North West region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – North West Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – North West Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

North West Initial proposals shape format

North West Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Barrow and Furness CC

Carlisle CC

Penrith and Solway CC

Westmorland and Lonsdale CC

Workington and Whitehaven CC

Greater Manchester, the Wirral and Cheshire

Altrincham and Tatton Park CC

Ashton-under-Lyne BC

Bebington and Heswall CC

Birkenhead BC

Blackley and Broughton BC

Bolton North East BC

Bolton West CC

Bramhall and Poynton CC

Bury BC

City of Chester CC

Congleton CC

Crewe and Nantwich CC

Eddisbury and Northwich CC

Ellesmere Port and Neston CC

Failsworth and Droylesden BC

Farnwoth BC

Halton BC

Leigh CC

Littleborough and Saddleworth CC

Macclesfield CC

Makerfield CC

Manchester Central BC

Manchester Gorton BC

Manchester Withington BC

Marple and Hyde CC

Oldham BC

Prestwich and Middleton BC

Rochdale CC

Salford and Eccles BC

Stockport North and Denton BC

Stockport South and Cheadle BC

Stretford and Urmston BC

Wallasey BC

Warrington North BC

Warrington South BC

Weaver Vale CC

Wigan CC

Worsley and Eccles South CC

Wythenshawe and Sale East BC


Accrington CC

Blackburn BC

Blackpool North and Fleetwood BC

Blackpool South BC

Burnley CC

Chorley CC

Clitheroe and Colne CC

Fylde CC

Lancaster and Morecombe CC

North Lancashire CC

Preston BC

Rossendale and Darwen CC

South Ribble CC

West Lancashire CC

Merseyside (less the Wirral)

Bootle BC

Garston and Halewood BC

Knowsley BC

Liverpool Riverside BC

Liverpool Wavertree BC

Liverpool West Derby BC

Sefton Central CC

Southport CC

St Helens North BC

St Helens South and Whiston BC


This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section