Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for North East region

Please note consultation on the 2018 Review has now concluded, and this page is for historic reference only. We handed our final recommendations to Government on 5 September 2018.

We published our initial proposals for the North East region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – North East Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – North East Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

North East Initial proposals shape format

North East Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)

Berwick and Ashington CC

Bishop Auckland CC

Blaydon BC

Blyth Valley BC

City of Durham CC

Darlington BC

Easington and Houghton CC

East Durham CC

Gateshead BC

Hartlepool and Billingham BC

Hexham and Morpeth CC

Jarrow BC

Middlesbrough North East and Redcar BC

Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland CC

Middlesbrough West and Stockton East BC

Newcastle upon Tyne East BC

Newcastle upon Tyne North West BC

North Durham and Chester-le-Street CC

North Tyneside BC

South Shields BC

Stockton West CC

Sunderland Central BC

Sunderland West BC

Tynemouth BC

West Durham and Teesdale CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section