Skip to content

Boundary Commission for England

2018 Review – Initial proposals for East Midlands region

We published our initial proposals for the East Midlands region on 13 September 2016. They are downloadable in pdf form below. Simply click on the link for each resource to get the download.

Narrative report for the region (including list of wards for each proposed constituency) – East Midlands Initial proposals report

Summary of the report for the region – East Midlands Initial proposals summary

Full-region map of proposed constituencies

Initial proposals compatible with GIS software

East Midlands Initial proposals shape format

East Midlands Initial proposals TAB format

Smaller-scale maps of individual proposed constituencies (using proposed constituency names)


Alfreton and Clay Cross CC

Amber Valley CC

Bolsover and Dronfield CC

Chesterfield BC

Derby North BC

Derby South BC

Derbyshire Dales CC

Erewash CC

High Peak CC

South Derbyshire CC


Boston and Skegness CC

Gainsborough CC

Grantham and Stamford CC

Lincoln BC

Louth and Horncastle CC

Sleaford CC

South Holland and The Deepings CC

Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire and Northamptonshire

Ashfield CC

Bassetlaw CC

Bosworth CC

Broxtowe and Hucknall CC

Charnwood CC

Corby CC

Daventry and Lutterworth CC

Harborough CC

Kettering CC

Leicester East BC

Leicester South BC

Leicester West BC

Loughborough and Rushcliffe South CC

Mansfield CC

Newark CC

North West Leicestershire CC

Northampton North BC

Northampton South CC

Nottingham East and Carlton BC

Nottingham North BC

Nottingham South and Beeston BC

Rutland and Melton CC

Sherwood CC

South Leicestershire CC

South Northamptonshire CC

Wellingborough CC

West Bridgford CC

This page reformats automatically when printed. Print this section